The governing body of First Pres is our Session. Our Session is made up of 21 elders, elected by the congregation for three-year terms. To facilitate the work of the Session, members serve in seven different Commissions — each responsible for a major area of leadership:

  • Administration
  • Care
  • Communications
  • Education
  • Fellowship
  • Outreach
  • Worship